Hamden Teacher of the Year Program

We know that great teaching is a key ingredient of a great school system. In Hamden, we place great confidence in our teachers and support them to the greatest extent possible in their efforts to provide our students with wonderful learning opportunities and environments.
The Hamden Teacher of the Year program includes an annual honor for one teacher in every school. Teachers in each school nominate and select from their staff one exemplary teacher, who then "competes" among other Hamden schools' nominees in front of a district panel. The committee then makes the final selection for our districtwide Teacher of the Year.  
Hamden Teacher of the Year- Brooke Hemperly, Helen Street School

Congratulations to the following teachers who have been voted by their peers to represent their individual schools in the next phase of Hamden’s Teacher of the Year process.

Alice Peck – Susan Delancy

Bear Path – Maria DiMeo

Church Street – Carla Roussel

Dunbar Hill – Janet Manukas

Ridge Hill – Bridget Adrian

Shepherd Glen – Grace Guidet

Spring Glen – Molly O’Neill

West Woods – Lauren Mollin

Hamden High – Bill Phinney

Hamden Middle – Kathi Zarate

HCLC – Megan Balestrieri

Wintergreen – Mary Liz Sugar